News Flash


Posted on: November 3, 2022

Employee of the Year Nominees

Congratulations Employee of the Year Nominees !

Congratulations to this year's Earl Murray, Jr. Employee of the Year nominees! 

Presented by Nags Head's Board of Commissioners each December, the award, named after Police Sergeant Earl Murray, who died in the line of duty in May 2009, recognizes Town employees who have excelled in: 

  • attitude towards the public and co-workers 
  • performance 
  • quality of work 
  • willingness to cooperate with others
  • attendance. 

Nags Head's Board will announce the Employee of the Year honoree at their December 7, 2022 meeting. 

This year's nominees are:

  • Administrative Services:  Tax Collector Linda Bittner
  • Public Services:  Facilities Maintenance Technician Bruce Erickson
  • Fire and Rescue:  Fire Captain Phil Wolfe
  • Planning and Development:  Building Inspector III Steve Szymanski
  • Police:  Detective Christian Aguirre
  • Town Clerk:  Permit Specialist Kim Thompson

Way to go Linda, Bruce, Phil, Steve, Christian, and Kim❗

Pictured, from l to r in the front row are:  Steve Szymanski, Linda Bittner, Kim Thompson, Bruce Erickson, Phil Wolfe, and Christian Aguirre. 

Back row:  Mayor Ben Cahoon, Commissioner Kevin Brinkley, Mayor Pro Tem Mike Siers, and Commissioner Bob Sanders. Commissioner Renée Cahoon is not pictured. 

Town of Nags Head Board with Town Employee of the Year Nominees for 2022

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home