News Flash

Posted on: March 30, 2020

Virtual Nags Head Planning Board Meeting

Nags Head’s Planning Board will hold a virtual, remote meeting on April 1, 2020 at 9:15 am. The focus and only non-procedural agenda item for action will be consideration of a recommendation on draft amendments to the Flood Damage Prevention Ord...

Read on...

Planning and Development
Posted on: August 8, 2019

Permitting Process Update


We are working on streamlining our development permit process. We appreciate the feedback we've received regarding the process. As part of this effort, we've been working hard to decrease the turnaround times for permits. Check out our progress at the lin...

Read on...

Planning Director Presentation Planning and Development
Posted on: August 26, 2019

Registration for Rental Homes


The Town of Nags Head requires short-term rentals (i.e. Airbnb's or VRBO’s, etc.) to register and pay a $25 fee with the Town annually. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

Registration Form

Read on...

Planning and Development