Stormwater Committee

On October 4, 2017 the Board of Commissioners appointed the following neighborhood representatives to the Stormwater ad hoc Committee – to serve until the committee’s mission is accomplished:

Megan Lambert (S Virginia Dare Trail)
Buster Nunemaker (Nags Head Acres)
Kristen Barnes (Carolinian Circle)
isa Kimball (S Memorial) (Resigned/Moved)
Jim Boyd (North Ridge)
Speight Lilly (Wrightsville)
Meade Gwinn (Village at Nags Head)
Carol Mercer (S Nags Head)

The committee’s charge was to focus on bringing forward issues/problems in each neighborhood, taking stormwater information back to their neighborhoods to share with their constituents, and establishing criteria for prioritizing projects.

Below please find the corresponding minutes from meetings held:

Link to meeting minutes